DO NO HARM–Sunday Sermon Notes for May 25th 2014

Check out Peter’s tips for what to do when providing comfort to those who are going through a tough time… well worth the read!

peterpilt

These are my raw sermon notes for my Sermon Sunday Morning 25th May 2014 at Nowra City Church. I post them here principally so the congregation have access to my notes while I am preaching them, but whether you are from Nowra City Church or not – I hope they bless you.

Primum non nocere – Latin

The title of my sermon is Do no Harm

Talk about Romans – We started it at the beginning of June Last year.

Praying through our next series – Possibly the Book of Matthew.

Talk about my study of Job and the paper I am writing at the moment on how we are to respond as Christians to the Terminally ill. – My thoughts about this contributed to the direction of my sermon here today.

Summary of the book of Romans

“This Epistle is really the chief part of the New Testament and…

View original post 2,496 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Leeanne Hurren. Bookmark the permalink.

About Leeanne Hurren

Co-Ordinator of National Others Week, Global Care, inc Registered Nurse: Pediatrics (cardiac and surgical) Music Director at Empower Church, Shire, inc Director of Global Care, Empower Church, Shire, inc Fellow of School of Social Entrepreneurs, Sydney 2010, Author of Circus Elephant, be free!

Leave a Reply

